Sierra Fin discography

Cautionary Tale of the Beautiful Blackout

released May 2011

1. Death By Alarm Clock (Overture)
2. Polystyrene Dream #1
3. Claustrophobia
4. Angelís Way Down
5. Polystyrene Dream #2
6. Beautiful Blackout
7. Lost Manís Lie
8. Scrapbook
9. Wrapped in Plastic
10. Angelís Way Down (Reprise)
11. Polystyrene Dream #3


AU$ 20.00

Buy now and receive for FREE the 20 track Half A Cow compilation and the Sierra Fin Shake Stare Sleep EP

1. Been Sleeping
2. Circumstance and Coincidence
3. Out of Favours
4. Blue Day Sun
5. Over My Head

Fans of Sparkadia, Split Enz and Augie March will value Sierra Finís debut album which was recorded with a Symphony Orchestra. Each member being a self-confessed lover of albums wanted to create an album intended to be played as a complete work. The Orchestra complement this idea and the band by adding layers of texture whilst allowing the band itself to drive the album. The Orchestra provides both the tension and beauty that a story such as this requires.

Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Phone: +61-2-9705 7014
ABN 93 300 971 980