by Kim Salmon

PRICE AU$ 25.00

(Self-released through MGM )


E(a)rnest is the first album in Kim Salmon's 14 year, 9 album 'solo' career to feature only the vocal, instrumental and songwriting talents of Kim Salmon. E(a)rnest is about the singer and the songs. Others may impress you with their noise through the smoke and lights of the party but E(a)rnest is for taking home. E(a)rnest is for lounging about with on a crisp spring day or enjoying in the intimacy of your fireside couch. A final word about E(a)rnest: Even if you're expecting the unexpected, it won't be what you expect. Contains a new reading of Cool Fire which was previously performed by the Beasts Of Bourbon. This is Kim's first release since 1999's Record (hac86) which was a full band release by Kim Salmon & The Business on Half A Cow.

"...brutal genius" - Ben Butler, The Big Issue

"...a major grower, and one of the top two or three discs on my playlist all summer" - Steve Gardner, The Big Takeover US

1. Independent Rock
2. Too Much Music
3. The Song With No Words
4. Touche-Moi-Rien
5. Things Have Changed Little Girl
6. L'exhumation D'yves Montand
7. Diary Entries Over A Major 7
8. Hey There Little Lightbulb
9. Cool Fire
10. Procrastination
11. (I Was A) Lord Of Darkness
12. Independent Rock (Reprise)


Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Email: haclabel@mpx.com.au
Phone: +61-2-9716 6926
ABN 93 300 971 980