BORN OUT OF TIME, The Australian Indie Sound 1979-88
by Various Artists

PRICE AU$ 25.00

(Raven Records )

Similar to Shock's Do The Pop! but there's only a crossover of 7 tracks.

From the cover sticker: Documents the Australian Independent Guitar Sound - Unique. Seminal. Explosive. 22 classic tracks - Citadel, Waterfont, Greasy Pop, Hot, Au-go-go. Featuring Radio Birdman, Scientists, Hoodoo Gurus, Lime Spiders, New Christs. Over 75 minutes. Detailed liner notes.

Hacwatch: Includes The Eastern Dark's Julie Is A Junkie from Where Are All The Single Girls? (Hac75).

1. Radio Birdman:
2. Lipstick Killers: Hindu Gods of Love
3. La Femme: Chelsea Kids
4. Visitors: Brother John
5. The Hitmen: I Don't Mind
6. Minuteman: Voodoo Slaves
7. New Race: Crying Sun
8. The Scientists: Swampland
9. Screaming Tribesmen: Igloo
10. Hoodoo Gurus: (Let's All) Turn On
11. Beasts Of Bourbon: Drop Out
12. Angie Pepper: Frozen World
13. Celibate Rifles: Wild Desire
14. Died Pretty: Out Of The Unknown
15. The New Christs: Born Out Of Time
16. Lime Spiders: Slave Girl
17. The Eastern Dark: Julie Is A Junkie
18. The Stems: Make You Mine
19. Hard-Ons: Girl in the Sweater
20. Psychotic Turnbuckles: Albuquerque (Wild Scenes)
21. Lizard Train: Explosion In A Room
22. The Exploding White Mice:


Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Phone: +61-2-9716 6926
ABN 93 300 971 980