Where Joy Kills Sorrow
by Various Artists

PRICE AU$ 22.00

(W. Minc )

The haccers fave Australian release of the '90s.

A selection of (mainly) Melbourne artists doing covers of obscure or little-known songs written by Scott Walker, Hank Williams, Fred Neil, John Prine, Kris Kristofferson and Tex Perkins. Put together by Graham Lee and Steve Miller from the W. Minc label. Country and folk-flavoured and largely acoustic...a classic.

1. Mick Harvey: Just A Little Bit Of Rain
2. Joel Silbersher: When You're Tired Of Breaking Other Hearts
3. Renee Geyer with Uncle Bill: I Scare Myself
4. Greg Perkins: Yellow Roses
5. Uncle Bill: The World's Got Everything In It
6. Warren and John Ellis: Mis'ry Is My Middle Name
7. Robert Forster: The Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness
8. Paul Kelly with Uncle Bill: Thanks A Lot
9. Bruce Haymes: Duchess
10. Rob Snarski with Matt Walker: If You Don't Want My Love
11. Vika and Linda Bull: I'd Rather Be Sorry
12. Chris Abrahams and Melanie Oxley: The Way You See Me
13. David McComb: Still Alive And Well
14. Matt Walker and Ashley Davies: When I Dream
15. Dave Graney and Clare Moore: This Is Forever


Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Email: haclabel@mpx.com.au
Phone: +61-2-9716 6926
ABN 93 300 971 980